BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPES – THE CORONA EDITION is the version of the dance performance “Blühende Landschaften” (Beautiful Landscapes), which was originally developed for the closed stage space and, shortly before the corona-related closure of all theatres and venues, was performed in October 2020 in Studio 14 of the Uferstudios in Berlin-Wedding.

BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPES – THE CORONA EDITION takes up the motifs of the original stage version and places them against a new background, also influenced by the multiple upheavals in the wake of the corona pandemic. Which has made us realize that life could be over again tomorrow. So is it time for a memento mori? Would everything have turned out differently if we had known, believed and wanted more? BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPES – THE CORONA EDITION is a breathless parcours across verdant fields of rubble, danced by seven performers. A plaintive, aggressive chorus of human and non-human voices sings of the disappointment of all the unkept promises of the West, and is echoed by its own failures. The end is a tearful ceremony. But are all the tears real or are they mere hypocrisy? BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPES – THE CORONA EDITION sets out in search of appropriate grief and the art and grace of mourning.

Performance & Cast
Aaron Carey-Burrows, Marco Rizzi, Maria Kandylaki (Dorothea Sarri), Nikoleta Koutitsa (Ioannis Stavropoulos), Rachael Mauney (Areti Athanasopoulou), Maya Milet, Jay (Junghwi) Park ( Davide Lorenzi) / Artistic direction, concept and choreography: Kosmas Kosmopoulos / Music and composition: Antonios Palaskas / Set design and dramaturgical advice: Dr. Gm Touliatou / technical direction: Dimitrios Stamatis / text and dramaturgical advice: Kai Pichmann / production management and communication: Judith Rohleder and Carmen Jentzsch / photography and documentation: Giovanni Lo Curto

error: Alert: Content is protected !!
X
X

BLÜHENDE LANDSCHAFTEN – THE CORONA EDITION ist die für den öffentlichen Raum neu konzipierte und überarbeitete Version der Tanzperformance „Blühende Landschaften“, die ursprünglich für den geschlossenen Bühnenraum erarbeitet wurde und, kurz vor der corona-bedingten Schließung aller Theater und Spielstätten, im Oktober 2020 im Studio 14 der Uferstudios in Berlin-Wedding aufgeführt wurde.

BLÜHENDE LANDSCHAFTEN – THE CORONA EDITION greift die Motive der ursprünglichen Bühnenversion auf und stellt sie vor einen neuen Hintergrund, auch beeinflusst durch die vielfachen Verwerfungen im Gefolge der Corona-Pandemie. Die uns vor Augen geführt hat, dass das Leben schon morgen wieder vorbei sein könnte. Zeit also für ein Memento Mori? Wäre vielleicht alles ganz anders ausgegangen, wenn wir nur mehr gewusst, geglaubt und gewollt hätten? BLÜHENDE LANDSCHAFTEN – THE CORONA EDITION ist ein atemloser Parcours über begrünte Trümmerfelder, getanzt von sieben Performer*innen. Ein klagender, aggressiver Chor aus menschlichen und nicht-menschlichen Stimmen besingt die Enttäuschung über all die nicht eingehaltenen Versprechen des Westens und wird im Widerhall von seinem eigenen Versagen erschlagen. Am Ende steht eine tränenreiche Zeremonie. Doch sind all die Tränen echt oder sind sie bloße Heuchelei? BLÜHENDE LANDSCHAFTEN – THE CORONA EDITION macht sich auf die Suche nach angemessenem Gram und der Kunst und Gunst des Trauerns.

Performance & Cast
Aaron Carey-Burrows, Marco Rizzi, Maria Kandylaki (Dorothea Sarri), Nikoleta Koutitsa (Ioannis Stavropoulos), Rachael Mauney (Areti Athanasopoulou), Maya Milet, Jay (Junghwi) Park ( Davide Lorenzi) / Künstlerische Leitung, Konzept und Choreografie: Kosmas Kosmopoulos / Musik und Komposition: Antonios Palaskas / Ausstattung und dramaturgische Beratung: Dr. Gm Touliatou / Technische Leitung: Dimitrios Stamatis / Text und dramaturgische Beratung: Kai Pichmann / Produktionsleitung und Kommunikation: Judith Rohleder und Carmen Jentzsch / Fotografie und Dokumentation: Giovanni Lo Curto

error: Alert: Content is protected !!
X
X