Team

Kosmas Kosmoupolus

Choreographer, performer and dance educator

Giovanni Lo Curto

Photographer, photojournalist and videographer

Kai Pitchman

Writer

Antonios Palaskas

Musician and Composer

Maria Tsouvala

choreographer

Dr. Georgia Touliatou

Researcher/Intermetiator

Maria Kandylaki

Dancer and coreographer

Nikoleta Koutitsa

Dancer, coreographer and Video Artist

Michael Graessner

Stage and costume designer

Tuna Arkun

Visual Artist and Art Mediator

Kosmas Kosmopouloswas born in Athens in 1972. In the late 1980s, he moved to Berlin, where he works as a choreographer, dance pedagogue, performer, and curator for the last three decades. After studying theatrical sciences and art history at the Free University of Berlin, he began his dance training at Tanzfabrik and the Die Etage School for Performance and Visual Arts. From 1995 to 1998, he studied dance and choreography at P.A.R.T.S. in Brussels (artistic directorship Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker). He completed the Training and Research Cycles with a scholarship from the European Union under the Kaleidoscope program and a dance scholarship from the Berlin Cultural Senate (1999). While studying, he performed in works by Robert Wilson, Felix Ruckert, David Hernandez, Randy Warsaw, Jan Ritsema and Thomas Plischke. In 2000, he joined the X-Group project, a creative programme for young choreographers at P.A.R.T.S., in the frame of the European Cultural Capital BRUXELLES 2000.

Giovanni Lo Curto was born in Palermo in 1983. He works as a freelance photographer, photojournalist, videomaker and photo editor in Germany, Cuba, Greece and Italy, focusing on current social, political, religious and economic issues. He is primarily involved in long-term documentary projects that involve interdisciplinary exchange and go beyond the moment of reporting.

Kai Pichmann, born in Rostock, Germany, in 1968, writer, playwright and dramaturge Kai Pichmann spent half his life in the former East Berlin. In the last ten years or more, he has been writing texts for adults and children that he presents on websites, in literature magazines, and in theatrical stages, sometimes as a paid employee and sometimes for a public benefit purpose. Other times, he writes utopian ideas all alone, in a skeptical dialogue with himself, which often end up in the trash can.

Antonios Palaskas, born in Athens in 1970, Antonis Palaskas works as a composer of contemporary electronic music. In 2008, he obtained a master’s degree in computer music from the National University of Ireland. He released his first four albums as a member of the Greek pioneering electronic music group “Stereo Nova” and later as “alfa P” the solo album “TV Head”. In 1990, he founded the group “Supermarket” together with Adriana Touliatou and recorded three albums.

Maria Tsouvala worked as an Assistant Professor at the Department of Early Childhood Education at the University of Thessaly in Volos, Greece until 2019. She earned her academic degree from the Faculty of Physical Education and Sport Sciences at the University of Athens, where she also studied at the Rallou Manou Professional Dance School. She earned the Master of Arts (MA) and Master of Education (MEd) degrees from Teachers College, Columbia University, New York, and the Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degree from the Faculty of Philosophy, Education and Psychology at the University of Athens.

Dr. Georgia Touliatou works as a Researcher/Intermediator. She studied painting at the School of Fine and Applied Arts / Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (BA) and Semiotic Stills and Video at the Wimbledon School of Art / University of the Arts in London, where she obtained a Master of Arts (MA) and a Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD). Her work is concerned with the formulation of protective narratives and the operativity of memory that supports their creation (counter-memory).

Maria Kandylaki was born in Athens/Greece in 1986. She graduated from the D. Grigoriadou School of Dance in 2013, that is a year after she acquired a degree in Social Work from the Technological Educational Institute of Athens. She completed numerous dance seminars in Athens, Vienna, Constantinople and Berlin. Maria regularly participates in productions and international exchange projects of LUNA PARK Initiative since 2012, assuming various positions like that of a dancer, choreographic assistant and team leader. In addition, she has co operated with other artists taking part in various festivals and plays.

Nikoleta Koutitsa was born in Thessaloniki in 1992. In 2014 she graduated from the State School of Dance in Athens, and from 2015 to 2016 she attended the DANCE START UP school in Bologna. Since 2017 she has been working regularly in productions of the LUNA PARK initiative. She also worked with the Hellenic Dance Company in New York and with Emanuel Gat at the Venice Biennale in 2016, furthermore in a production of the Greek National Opera by Apostolia Papadamaki and Heidi Latsky as part of the Summer Nostos Festival.

Michael Graessner was born in Berlin in 1969. He studied set design at the Berlin School of Fine Arts (UdK) with Achim Freyer and participated as an actor in many of the director’s productions. He designed the set for the production of Freyer “Die Eingeborene” by Franz Xaver Kroetz presented at the Akademietheater in Vienna, which was invited to participate in the Theatertreffen in Berlin. In the late 1990s, he worked in film and television productions, creating commercials and video clips for the German subversive group of the industrial metal scene “Rammstein”, among others.

Tuna Arkun, in Istanbul, lives and works as a freelance visual artist in Berlin. For many years, he has been particularly committed to promoting creativity. As an art mediator, he develops and realizes art projects as well as participatory workshops for children, young people and adults. His versatile artistic approach awakens the participants’ interest in art and at the same time promotes their own aesthetic experience and creativity.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!
X
X

Team

Kosmas Kosmopoulos

Choreograf, Performer und Tanzpädagoge

Giovanni Lo Curto

Fotograf, Fotojournalist und Videofilmer

Kai Pichmann

Autor

Antonios Palaskas

Musiker und Komponist

Dr. Maria Tsouvala

Tanzwissenschaftlerin und Choreografin

Dr. Georgia Touliatou

Wissenschaftlerin und Mediatorin

Maria Kandylaki

Tänzerin und Choreografin

Nikoleta Koutitsa

Tänzerin, Choreografin und Videokünstlerin

Michael Graessner

Bühnen- und Kostümbildner

Tuna Arkun

Bildender Künstler und Kunstvermittler

Kosmas Kosmopoulos, 1972 in Athen geboren, arbeitet als Choreograf, Tanzpädagoge, Performer und Projektmanager in Berlin und Griechenland. Nach einem Studium der Theaterwissenschaften und Kunstgeschichte an der FU Berlin begann er seine Ausbildung als Tänzer an der Tanzfabrik und der Etage e.V., gefolgt 1995 – 1998 von einer Tanz- und Choreographieausbildung bei P.A.R.T.S. (Ltg. Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker) in Brüssel mit einem Kaleidoskop-Stipendium der EU.

Giovanni Lo Curto wurde 1983 in Palermo geboren. Er arbeitet als freiberuflicher Fotograf, Fotojournalist, Videomaker und Bildredakteur in Deutschland, Kuba, Griechenland und Italien und konzentriert sich dabei auf aktuelle soziale, politische, religiöse und wirtschaftliche Themen. Er engagiert sich vorrangig in langfristigen dokumentarischen Projekten, die im interdisziplinären Austausch stehen und über den Zeitpunkt der Berichterstattung hinausgehen.

Kai Pichmann wurde 1968 in Rostock geboren und hat inzwischen mehr als die Hälfte seines Lebens in der östlichen Hälfte von Berlin verbracht. Er schreibt schon seit vielen Jahren: für den Druck und für das Internet, für Erwachsene und für Kinder, für die öffentliche Bühne und für den privaten Papierkorb, für Geld und für die gute Sache und manchmal auch nur für sich ganz allein.

Antonios Palaskas, geboren 1970 in Athen, arbeitet als Komponist auf dem Gebiet der zeitgenössischen elektronischen Musik. 2008 erwarb er einen Master-Abschluss in Computer-Musik an der National University of Ireland. Seine ersten vier Alben veröffentlichte er als Mitglied der griechischen Band “Stereo Nova”, später als “alfa P” das Solo-Album “TV Head”. 1990 gründete er zusammen mit Andriana Touliatou die Band “Supermarket”, von der bis 2004 drei Alben erschienen.

Dr. Maria Tsouvala arbeitete bis 2019 als Assistenzprofessorin am Fachbereich für Frühkindliche Erziehung an der Universität von Thessalien in Volos, Griechenland. Ihren akademischen Abschluss erwarb sie an der Fakultät für Körpererziehung und Sportwissenschaften an der Universität von Athen, wo sie auch an der Rallou Manou Professional Dance School studierte. Sie erwarb den Master of Arts (MA) und den Master of Education (MEd) am Teachers College der Columbia University, New York, und den Doktortitel der Philosphie (PhD) an der Fakultät für Philosophie, Pädagogik und Psychologie an der Universität von Athen.

Dr. Georgia Touliatou arbeitet als Wissenschaftlerin und Mediatorin. Sie studierte Malerei an der School of Fine and Applied Arts / Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (BA) und Semiotic Stills and Video an der Wimbledon School of Art / University of the Arts in London, wo sie den Master of Arts (MA) und den Doktortitel der Philosophie (PhD) erwarb. Ihre Arbeit beschäftigt sich mit der Formulierung schützender Narrative (narratives of protective fiction) und der Operativität des Gedächtnisses, die deren Entstehung unterstützt (counter-memory).

Maria Kandylaki wurde 1986 in Athen/Griechenland geboren. Sie absolvierte die D. Grigoriadou School of Dance im Jahr 2013, also ein Jahr nachdem sie einen Abschluss in Sozialer Arbeit am Technologischen Bildungsinstitut von Athen erworben hatte. Sie absolvierte zahlreiche Tanzseminare in Athen, Wien, Konstantinopel und Berlin. Seit 2012 nimmt Maria regelmäßig an Produktionen und internationalen Austauschprojekten der LUNA PARK Initiative teil, wobei sie verschiedene Positionen wie die einer Tänzerin, choreografischen Assistentin und Teamleiterin einnimmt. Darüber hinaus arbeitet sie mit anderen Künstlern zusammen und nimmt an verschiedenen Festivals und Theaterstücken teil.

Nikoleta Koutitsa wurde 1992 in Thessaloniki geboren. 2014 schloss sie ihr Studium an der staatlichen Schule für Tanz in Athen ab, von 2015 bis 2016 besuchte sie die Schule DANCE START UP in Bologna. Seit 2017 arbeitet sie regelmäßig in Produktionen der Initiative LUNA PARK. Sie arbeitete auch mit der Hellenic Dance Company in New York und mit Emanuel Gat auf der Biennale in Venedig 2016, darüber hinaus in einer Produktion der Greek National Opera von Apostolia Papadamaki und Heidi Latsky als Teil des Summer Nostos Festival.

Michael Graessner wurde 1969 in Berlin geboren. Er studierte Bühnenbild bei Achim Freyer an der UdK Berlin und wirkte als Darsteller in mehreren Produktionen Freyers mit. Graessner schuf das Bühnenbild für Freyers Inszenierung von Kroetz’ „Die Eingeborene” am Akademie Theater Wien, die zum Theatertreffen nach Berlin eingeladen wurde. Ende der 1990er Jahre arbeitete er für Film- und Fernsehproduktionen und schuf Werbe- und Videoclips, u. a. für die Band Rammstein.

Tuna Arkun, geboren in Istanbul, lebt und arbeitet als freischaffender bildender Künstler in Berlin. Sein besonderes Engagement gilt dabei seit vielen Jahren der Kreativitätsförderung. Als Kunstvermittler entwickelt und realisiert er Kunstprojekte sowie partizipative Workshops für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene. Seine vielseitigen künstlerischen Ansatzpunkte wecken bei den Teilnehmenden das Interesse an der Kunst und fördern zugleich deren eigene ästhetische Erfahrung und Kreativität.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!
X
X