Since 2019, the “Dance Encounters” project has given two young volunteers from other European countries who are interested in dance and theater arts and their communication to children and young people the opportunity to get to know the LUNA PARK initiative and our cooperation partners and to accompany and support our work for a period of up to 12 months. In doing so, they can get involved in a variety of extracurricular cultural education projects that aim to sustainably improve the educational level and creative participation of school and daycare children who predominantly have a migration or refugee background and come from socially disadvantaged families.

The volunteers assist in the preparation and implementation of dance and theater courses, workshops, project weeks, vacation programs and other events in the neighborhood of Gesundbrunnen Elementary School, a hotspot school in Berlin-Wedding and home of the LUNA PARK initiative. They accompany the children on field trips and theater visits, and help them develop their own children’s dance and theater projects with public performances. It is here that the volunteers have the opportunity to make a creative contribution with their skills and own ideas.
The project “Dance Encounters” takes place within the framework of a European Voluntary Service and is made possible by funds from the European Solidarity Corps of the European Union. The costs for accommodation, meals, travel to and from the project as well as pocket money are provided by the European Solidarity Corps. The volunteers will be supervised by volunteers and freelancers of our initiative LUNA PARK during the whole duration of the project and will be advised and supported in all matters.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!
X
X

Das Projekt „Dance Encounters“ gibt seit 2019 jeweils zwei jungen Freiwilligen aus dem europäischen Ausland, die sich für Tanz- und Theaterkunst und deren Vermittlung an Kinder und Jugendliche interessieren, die Möglichkeit, die Initiative LUNA PARK und unsere Kooperationspartner kennenzulernen und unsere Arbeit für einen Zeitraum von bis zu 12 Monaten zu begleiten und zu unterstützen. Dabei können sie sich in einer Vielzahl von Projekten der außerschulischen kulturellen Bildung engagieren, bei denen es um eine nachhaltige Verbesserung des Bildungsniveaus und die kreative Beteiligung von Schul- und Kitakindern geht, die überwiegen Migrations- oder Fluchthintergrund haben und aus sozial benachteiligten Familien stammen.

Die Freiwilligen assistieren bei der Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Tanz- und Theaterkursen, Workshops, Projektwochen, Ferienprogrammen und anderen Veranstaltungen in der Nachbarschaft der Gesundbrunnen-Grundschule, einer Brennpunktschule in Berlin-Wedding und Sitz der Initiative LUNA PARK. Sie begleiten die Kinder bei Exkursionen und Theaterbesuchen, helfen ihnen bei der Entwicklung von eigenen Kindertanz- und Theaterprojekten mit öffentlichen Auftritten. Gerade hier haben die Freiwilligen die Möglichkeit, mit ihren Fähigkeiten und eigenen Ideen einen kreativen Beitrag zu leisten.
Das Projekt „Dance Encounters“ findet im Rahmen eines europäischen Freiwilligendienstes statt und wird ermöglicht aus Mitteln des Europäischen Solidaritätskorps der Europäischen Union. Die Kosten für Unterkunft, Verpflegung, An- und Abreise sowie Taschengelder werden vom Europäischen Solidaritätskorps bereitgestellt. Die Freiwilligen werden während der gesamten Laufzeit des Projekts von ehrenamtlichen und freiberuflichen Mitarbeitern unserer Initiative LUNA PARK betreut und in sämtlichen Belangen beraten und unterstützt.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!
X
X